Renie Amoss Scholarship Fund


The proceeds from the memorial run go toward the Renie Amoss Fund, which grants monetary awards each school year to Goucher College students who have established an exceptional academic record while participating in more than one aspect of co-curricular student life on campus. Race proceeds, fundraising events, and generous donations have brought the trust fund total to more than $425,000. Investment returns have been used to fund annual awards to 79 Goucher students.


Donations to the Corene E. Amoss Memorial Scholarship Fund are very welcome. You can make a formal donation to the fund as outlined below. However, our family often suggests to friends and family to register and pay the entry fee even if you can not make the race date. This is a great way to keep the event thriving and to make a small contribution.

Online:  Make a Donation

Make checks payable:
Goucher College – Renie Fund

Mailing Address:
Goucher College Athletics
Attention: “Renie Fund”
1021 Dulaney Valley Road,
Towson, MD 21204-2794


Past Corene E. Amoss Memorial
Scholarship Fund Winners:

2021 – Derek Borowsky, Claire Edwards, Jibril Howard and Monica Valdez Ramos


1995 – Radcliffe Roye
1996 – Deborah Shifrine
1997 – Jennifer Otis
1998 – John M. Durrett
1999 – Joseph Chiappa
2000 – Saburah Posner, Jordana Woodford
2001 – Jessica Parr, Heather Koch
2002 – Taine Johnson, Johnny Olszewski
2003 – Lindsay Johnson
2004 – Daniel Phillips, Hanna Satterlee
2005 – Sofia Jasani
2006 – Bethany Natoli, Joycee Awojoodu
2007 – Sally Gordon, Taylor Sampson
2008 – Debra Lenik, Auni Husted, Franklin Russell, Kate Young
2009 – Lisa Jones, Kelsey Pellarin, Anndal Narayanan, Daniel Sterdt
2010  – Morris Johnson, Nenelwa Tomi, Alysha Cunningham, Roger Yohn
2011 – Catherine  Hawley, Hadley  Couraud, Amory  Brandt, Victoria Adinolfi
2012 – Morgan Mitchell, Ellen Bast, Charles Leonard, Liat Melmick
2013 – Lenna Blaser, Collin Hayes, Jonathan Jayes-Green, Joey Fink, Freshta Akbari
2014 – Fernando Chong, Kenzie Anderson, Sara Kern, Emma Sarfaty, Billy Daly

2015 – Ben Saeks, David Hills, Erika DiPasquale, Demie Huffman, Talya Stern

2016 – A.J. Bhadai, Rachel Grosso, Nadav Marcus, Elton Kativhu

2017 – Sushma Chapagain, Jonny Davies, Maren Hilliard, Wondemneh Pawlose

2018 – Lynsey Brewer, John Nobriga, Nancy Rosen, Wren Wakeman

2019 – Alexandra DiGiovanni, Mandile Mpofu, Neve Levinson, Ridwan Lawal, Rylee McDonnell

2020 – Grace Kelly, Emmie Starchvick, Brandon Rodriguez Torrento, Mikayla Trainor

2021 – Derek Borowsky, Claire Edwards, Jibril Howard and Monica Valdez Ramos